Ancient Egyptian Forum Forum Index Ancient Egyptian Forum

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Hi everyone!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ancient Egyptian Forum Forum Index -> Coffee Lounge
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Casey
Servant

PostPosted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 11:52 am    Post subject: Hi everyone! Reply with quote

Hi, I am an aspiring writer (3 unpublished novels under my belt) about to start my next one which is based in Ancient Egypt. I am in the research stage and am hoping this site will answer any questions i have which i can't find the answer to anywhere else - and hopefully i can contribute too Very Happy

I am still navigating my way around the site so forgive me if i post things in the wrong place.

My present problem is finding out about concubines, there isn't much info about this online. I wanted to know if peasant women ever became concubines, and if the Pharoah wanted them to would they find it hard to refuse?

Anyway, Hi to you all. Very Happy

Casey
Google
Sponsor

PostPosted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 11:52 am    Post subject: Advertisement

Meresankh
Prince/Princess

PostPosted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 1:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Casey, and welcome!
Casey
Servant

PostPosted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 2:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Very Happy
Osiris II
Pharaoh

PostPosted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 2:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome, Casey!
I found this just doing a quick search for "concubines in ancient Egypt". You might find it a bit helpful, and more on touregypt, where this is from: